PDA

View Full Version : Question on the Axial AR-3 reciever?



luenhsing
12-20-2013, 12:29 PM
All,

Question on the Axial RTR Reciever AR-3 do you know or try 7.4v on the reciever? I am thinking running the BEC to the RTR, and not sure if it will take 7.4v. I know the default voltage is 6v. I just want to put the maximum oz tot he servo, and not sure if I have to wire the servo directly or if I can just run throught the reciever.

thanks,

Frank

TrailSnail
12-21-2013, 12:28 AM
I have not tried on the Axial receiver, but I've burned up another brand at that voltage. I use these to save some time making my own direct servo connection:

http://creationfab.com/product/633/1077/Receiver-Bypass-Adapter.aspx

luenhsing
12-21-2013, 07:57 AM
Thanks Doug, thus will solve my problem.